Park Board


The Park Board is an advisory committee responsible for annually preparing a landscaping plan for City parks. Duties include reporting on maintenance of islands, statuary, stone pedestals, stone walls, selecting annual plantings, and redesigning islands in need of updating. Details on submitting a project for the Park Board's consideration can be found at

The Board consists of 10 to 17 voting members appointed to three-year terms. There is a team responsible for each of the three Mission Hills homes associations: Indian Hills Homes Association, Mission Hills Homes Company, and Tomahawk Road Homes Association. Each team has three to five members, including one member who is on the board of the homes association.

Lorelei Gibson is the Chair of the Park Board and can be reached by contacting City Hall. Andrew Weed is the Council Liaison to the Park Board.


  • 12:30 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall, unless otherwise noted on the agenda

Generally, no Park Board meetings are held in January, July, November, and December.